ScalaBox2D Physics Engine source available

The source code for my Scala port of Box2D is now available at GitHub. There is not much support or documentation at the moment. For now, use only if you already know Box2D or really need a physics engine written in Scala :) More documentation and better user experience will be coming in the future.

I am working on the performance, but currently it is about two times slower than JBox2D (which you can also use from Scala).

Get the source code here. And a little information on how to build and run the testbed is available on the Wiki.

One thought on “ScalaBox2D Physics Engine source available

  1. BTW. This is the first time I used Git and I must say I did not expect how awesome it would be! I wouldn’t have thought I would be creating/switching/merging branches in mere seconds.

Leave a Reply

